STROM 

 

Klexs is electrified for its new project: whether the instruments are simply amplified to duplicate their sonic presence, whether the sounds are altered by effects or whether the whole is completed by an electronic tape, the "current" passes. With "STROM", the duo experiments with hybrid music, mixing acoustics and electronics, thus discovering new worlds of sound.

Thierry Simonot, the sound artist, accompanies us on this adventure and ensures optimal sound reproduction.

Coproduction Fracanaüm

Programm e 

 

STORM - Ezko Kikoutchi (premiere)

Déchiré d’un espace rouge-gorge - Kevin Juillerat (premiere)
Taped Zen Emilio Guim (reprise)

T#2 - Anda Kryeziu (reprise)

 

Image(s) - Spring  2023

For the Image(s) project we confront experimental music with light compositions by the German light artist Kurt Laurenz Theinert. Three composers, Nils Fischer (LU), Peter Conradin Zumthor (GR) and Nicolas Gurtner (BE), will write new works for us, which will be developed together through the exchange and the joint experimentation with sound and light.

In this project, we would like to take a closer look at the encounter between light and sound and experiment with how the perception of music changes through the light compositions: Does it even enable an "easier" access to experimental music? Do we also "hear" with our eyes? 
Kurt Laurenz will play his self-developed visual piano live in the venues with us. The light compositions will be projected throughout the room, so that we musicians and the audience also become part of the light art. In addition, during the concert you may make yourself comfortable on chairs or cushions or move around in the room so that you can always take in a new perspective, both visually and sonically. 

For the commissioned compositions we have chosen three musicians and composers who move on the border between jazz, improvised and contemporary music. With this project, we want to contribute to bringing these different scenes closer together, in the sense of cultural mediation and a mixed audience. 

Programme

Commission - Nicolas Gurtner

Commission - Nils Fischer 

 

Commission - Silke Strahl

                                          

Commission - Peter Coradin Zumthor

Improvisations - Duo Klexs

Artists

Kurt Laurenz Theinert - Light/Video

Duo Klexs - Sounds

STROM 

 

Sei es, dass die Musikerinnen einfach « nur » Verstärkt werden, um mit der Klangpräsenz zu spielen, der Klang durch Effektgeräte verfremdet wird, oder beide mit einer elektronischen Stimme ergänzt werden. Mit dem Projekt Strom experimentiert das Duo mit elektronischen Elementen und entdeckt so neue räumliche und klangliche Welten.

Thierry Simonot, der Tonkünstler, begleitet Klexs bei diesem Abenteuer und sorgt für eine optimale Klangwiedergabe.

Koproduktion Fracanaüm

Programm


STORM -Ezko Kikoutchi (UA)

Déchiré d’un espace rouge-gorge - Kevin Juillerat (UA)


Taped Zen Emilio Guim (Wiederaufnahme)

T#2 - Anda Kryeziu (Wiederaufnahme)

Konzertdaten

21.04.2022          Neubad - Luzern - 20 Uhr

22.04.2022          Fracanaüm - Lausanne - 20 Unr

23.04.2022          Radial - Basel - 20:30h

06.05.2022          Numu - Baden - 21 Uhr

Strom_© Pablo Fernandez.jpg

Image(s) -  2023

Für das Projekt Image(s) konfrontiert das Duo Werke ihrer letzten Projekte mit Lichtkompositionen des Lichtkünstlers Kurt Laurenz Theinert. Dabei möchten sie vor allem die Auftragskompositionen, welche für das Duo geschrieben und für ein bestimmtes Projekt konzipiert waren, in einen neuen Kontext stellen. Zusätzlich zu den bestehenden Werken wird es zwei Neukompositionen geben, welche explizit für dieses Projekt geschrieben werden.

 

Wie wird sich die Wahrnehmung der Musik durch die Lichtkompositionen verändern? Ermöglicht es sogar einen „einfacheren“ Zugang zu zeitgenössischer Musik? „Hören“ wir auch mit unseren Augen? Nehmen wir so andere musikalische Strukturen war? Wird die Interpretation der Musikerinnen beeinflusst? 

 

Der Lichtkünstler Kurt Laurenz Theinert entwickelt zu jeder Komposition seine eigene Lichtkomposition. Mit seinem selbst entwickelten Visual Piano wird er so live die Räum bespielen. Dabei verschmelzen Klang- und Lichtbild, ergänzen sich, lassen so eine Komposition auf eine neue Art entdecken. Gegensätze werden aber genauso ausgelotet. Auf der Bühne entsteht so ein Dialog zwischen Klang und Bild.

 

Für die Auftragskompositionen hat sich das Duo für Nils Fischer und Nicolas Gurtner entschieden. Zwei Musiker und Komponisten, die sich auf der Grenze zwischen Jazz, improvisierter und zeitgenössischer Musik bewegen. Beide sind dem Duo seit dessen Gründung verbunden und standen bei einigen Projekten beratend zur Seite. Mit dieser Verbundenheit können sie so aus einer spannenden Perspektive heraus massgeschneiderte Kompositionen erschaffen. Nils Fischer hat bereits mit Kurt Laurenz Theinert zusammengearbeitet und ist mit der Funktionsweise seines Visual Piano vertraut.

Programm

UA - Nicolas Gurtner

UA - Nils Fischer             

                                          

UA - Peter Coradin Zumthor  

Improvisation(s) - Duo Klexs